Printer Friendly Version

BellaOnline's Daytime TV Editor

Daytime Emmy Information

Get your comfy chair ready or be sure to set your DVR; ABC has some special things planned for the 35th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards. The show will be held at Hollywood’s Kodak Theater on June 20 and will be broadcast on ABC that night at 8:00 pm ET/PT. The ceremony will be co-hosted by All My Children’s Cameron Mathison and The View’s Sherri Shepherd.

The cable channel, SOAPnet, will air a special two-hour preshow at 6:00 pm ET/PT. Scheduled to host include: General Hospital’s Finola Hughes, All My Children’s Rebecca Budig and Ricky Paull Goldin. Hughes will definitely be dishing about fashion as she interviews all the stars on the red carpet. In addition, SOAPnet is planning some special online features that are new this year. One cool feature is that many of the stars will be given video cameras for the night and their footage will be shown online (see SOAPnet link below).

During the show, Jimmy Kimmel will present Regis Philbin with the lifetime achievement award. Philbin has been a fixture in the daytime world for more than 20 years as a co-host of his syndicated talk show

Scheduled presenters from the ABC soaps include: Susan Lucci, Darnell Williams, Debbi Morgan and Cornelius Smith from All My Children; Anthony Geary, Sarah Brown, Laura Wright, Kirsten Storms, Jason Cook and Bradford Anderson from General Hospital; and Susan Haskell, Michael Easton, Kassie DePaiva, Farah Fath and John-Paul Lavoisier from One Life to Live.

Pay close attention to the red carpet and the audience shots…ABC soap stars scheduled to attend are:

All My Children: Rebecca Budig (Greenlee), Bobbie Eakes (Krystal), Susan Lucci (Erica), Alicia Minshew (Kendall), Ricky Paull Goldin (Jake), Thorsten Kaye (Zach), Cameron Mathison (Ryan), Debbi Morgan (Angie), Melissa Egan (Annie), Cornelius Smith (Frankie), Aiden Turner (Aidan) and Darnell Williams (Jesse).

General Hospital: Bradford Anderson (Spinelli), Rebecca Herbst (Liz), Julie Berman (Lulu), Sarah Brown (Claudia), Claire Coffee (Nadine), Tyler Christopher (Nikolas), Anthony Geary (Luke), Nancy Lee Grahn (Alexis), Richard Hearst (Ric), Finola Hughes (Anna), Kimberly McCullough (Robin), Minae Noji (Kelly), Sebastian Roche (Jerry), Laura Wright (Carly), Brandon Barash (Johnny), Nazanin Boniadi (Leyla), Jason Cook (Matt), Josh Duhon (Logan), Sonya Eddy (Epiphany), Carolyn Hennesy (Diane), Kent King (Lainey), John Ingle (Edward), Stephen Macht (Trevor), Kirsten Storms (Maxie), Megan Ward (Kate) and John J. York (Mac).

One Life to Live: Kassie DePaiva (Blair), Michael Easton (John), Susan Haskell (Marty), John-Paul Lavoisier (Rex) and Farah Fath (Gigi).

Source: abcmedianet.com

This site needs an editor - click to learn more!

Daytime TV Site @ BellaOnline
View This Article in Regular Layout

Content copyright © 2013 by Tricia Guirado. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Tricia Guirado. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Editor Wanted for details.

| About BellaOnline | Privacy Policy | Advertising | Become an Editor |
Website copyright © 2016 Minerva WebWorks LLC. All rights reserved.

BellaOnline Editor