g
Printer Friendly Version

editor  
BellaOnline's Meditation Editor
 

Meditate As a World Family

The group energy of meditating as one family of humanity is far reaching and all inclusive. It uplifts the meditator and everyone who has contact with that person, because the peaceful vibrations we send out are contagious.

One person meditating spreads a harmonious feeling to others in the spokes of that personís life, and then to all those here on earth. And, I believe our strong meditations spread outward toward infinity.

Here in Amsterdam, The Netherlands, I begin a daily 10 minute cyber meditation each day at 8pm, (which would be 7pm UK; 2pm East Coast of America; 1pm Central; noon Mountain; 11am West Coast time).

If those times are inconvenient, it is fine to meditate at 8pm your time with intentions for your meditation to join in with the group efforts for personal and planetary peace.

This rolling meditation, 8pm in your time zone, is like the New Year celebrations around the world, celebrated at midnight their time.

The cyber meditation intention is three-fold:

- Personal peace
- Planetary peace
- World upliftment

Note: Hold your refreshments until after meditation, so that your body is not newly digesting just when you are beginning to settle it down. A sip of water is okay, but nothing with calories.

A mini-meditation

With many of us in front of a computer screen during the cyber meditation time here is a mini-meditation you could use:

While sitting up straight in your chair, plant the soles of your feet firmly on the floor, fold your hands in your lap or rest them palms up or palms down on your thighs.

Close your eyes, take a deep breath in and slowly let it out. Then pay attention to regular breathing in and out, for example, one count breathe in, one count breathe out. Continue for at least one minute.

Finish the mini-meditation with another deep breath in and out.

Before opening your eyes think an uplifting affirmation: I am feeling peaceful and I send that peace to all my world family.

And that concludes our world-wide cyber meditation.

I feel really good being part of the solution to bringing peaceful vibrations to our planet. We can all participate in this meditation in accordance with our own location and circumstances.

Personal peace practiced
Leads to planetary peace mastered.


Be part of the solution.

Forum thread on this meditation

Till cyber meditation time Ö

Meditation Lessons for Teens and Adults by Susan KramerMeditation Lessons for Teens and Adults
More than 70 offerings, from guided meditation techniques to on-the-go stress relief and relationship meditations interspersed with verse, and a section of special occasion prayers. 114 pages. PDF Ebook | EPUB | Paperback | Mac Users | B&N NOOK eBook

Meditation for All Kids by Susan KramerMeditation for All Kids
Sitting, walking, dance and group circle meditations, along with positive affirmations, verses and benefits of meditation for kids of all ages and abilities in a 100 page book with illustrations. PDF Ebook | EPUB | Paperback | Mac Users | B&N NOOK eBook

Article by Susan Helene Kramer

NEWSLETTER: Subscribe to our free weekly newsletter of updates to the meditation site by filling in the blank below the article with your email address - which is never passed on beyond this site.

Meditation Site @ BellaOnline
View This Article in Regular Layout

Content copyright © 2013 by Susan Helene Kramer. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Susan Helene Kramer. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Susan Helene Kramer for details.



| About BellaOnline | Privacy Policy | Advertising | Become an Editor |
Website copyright © 2013 Minerva WebWorks LLC. All rights reserved.


BellaOnline Editor