Printer Friendly Version

BellaOnline's Women In Music Editor

Crash wins an Oscar - See Who Else won

CRASH was this year's big winner by winning for the Best Picture.

Other winners were:

  • Best Director - Ang Lee (Brokeback Mountain)
  • Best Original Screenplay - Paul Haggis and Robert Moresco (Crash)
  • Best Actress - Reese Witherspoon (Walk the Line)
  • Best Actor - Philip Seymour Hoffman (Capote)
  • Best Original Song - 'Hard Out Here for a Pimp' - Music & Lyrics by Jordan Houston, Cedric Coleman and Paul Beauregard (Hustle & Flow)
  • Best Supporting Actress - Rachel Weisz (The Constant Gardener)
  • Best Supporting Actor - George Clooney (Syriana)

  • This site needs an editor - click to learn more!

    Women In Music Site @ BellaOnline
    View This Article in Regular Layout

    Content copyright © 2013 by Shelia M. Goss. All rights reserved.
    This content was written by Shelia M. Goss. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Editor Wanted for details.

    | About BellaOnline | Privacy Policy | Advertising | Become an Editor |
    Website copyright © 2018 Minerva WebWorks LLC. All rights reserved.

    BellaOnline Editor