Printer Friendly Version

BellaOnline's Children's Books Editor

Narnia Fantasy Novels

There are seven Narnia fantasy novels in C. S. Lewis series The Chronicles of Narnia. Here are the seven fantasy novels by the year published.

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (1950)
Prince Caspian (1951)
The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (1952)
The Silver Chair (1953)
The Horse and His Boy (1954)
The Magician’s Nephew (1955)
The Last Battle (1956).

The order in which to read the novels has been a matter of some debate. Many people read the novels in the order in which they were published, above. However, others have suggested reading reading the Narnia fantasy novels in an order that more closely follows the chronology of the Narnia story. Here are the seven Narnia fantasy novels in chronological order.

The Magician's Nephew
The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe
The Horse and His Boy
Prince Caspian
The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
The Silver Chair
The Last Battle

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe

Whatever the order in which The Chronicles of Narnia books are read, get the set. The Narnia fantasy novels are delightful! They are a great gift.

The Chronicles of Narnia Boxed Set

Drop in the forum. Share your favorite Narnia fantasy book? Sign up to receive the Children's Books Review newsletter. Do not miss any future articles.

The Boxcar Children Mysteries

Classic Children's Books

Dr. Seuss Books
Don Freeman's Books
Stan Berenstain's Books
Magic Tree House Books
Chronicles of Narnia Books
A Series of Unfortunate Events Books
Note: Narnia Fantasy Novels by C. S. Lewis is a boxed set from a friend.

Children's Books Site @ BellaOnline
View This Article in Regular Layout

Content copyright © 2013 by Taisha Turner. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Taisha Turner. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Launa Stout for details.

| About BellaOnline | Privacy Policy | Advertising | Become an Editor |
Website copyright © 2016 Minerva WebWorks LLC. All rights reserved.

BellaOnline Editor