Printer Friendly Version

BellaOnline's Children's Books Editor

MTH - Magic Tree House Boxed Set, Books 25-28

This list is a continuation of a wonderful series of books for children. Mary Pope Osborne writes the Magic Tree House Books 25-28, and they are illustrated by Sal Murdocca. These are the final Morgan le Fay missions for Jack and Annie. Your children will enjoy these early chapter books as they make the transition from picture books to chapter books(ages 4-8).

Previously, Morgan le Fay sent the Frog Creek Kids on several missions. She is the librarian of Camelot and the owner of the magic tree house. Because of the adventures that Jack and Annie have with the treehouse they are always eager to pose another question and have a new quest. Their new missions require them to find four kinds of magic.

Jack and Annie must travel to four destinations. Since the magic tree house is their mode of transportation they have to keep their thinking caps on. Jack is the serious one and Annie is more impulsive and so these character traits work well together . They do not know exactly what they must find, only that it is magical. Morgan le Fay gives only a book to the young detectives as a guide.

Magic Tree House Books 25-28

Stage Fright on a Summer Night, Magic Tree House Book #25

Good Morning Gorillas, Magic Tree House Book #26

Thanksgiving on Thursday, Magic Tree House Book #27

High Tide in Hawaii, Magic Tree House Book #28

Magic Tree House Books List
Magic Tree House Fact Tracker Books

Note: Magic Tree House Books review copies are from my personal library.

Children's Books Site @ BellaOnline
View This Article in Regular Layout

Content copyright © 2013 by Launa Stout. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Launa Stout. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Launa Stout for details.

| About BellaOnline | Privacy Policy | Advertising | Become an Editor |
Website copyright © 2018 Minerva WebWorks LLC. All rights reserved.

BellaOnline Editor