Winner list of 90th Academy Awards

Winner list of 90th Academy Awards
Full of glitz, glamour, talent, and entertainment, the 90th Academy Awards reminded us why we love watching movies so much. They take us to new places and fill our hearts and minds with wonder.

So many of the nominees were amazing, so choosing just one winner in each category was almost painful. Here is the list of all the winners!

Best Picture:
gThe Shape of Waterh (WINNER)
gCall Me by Your Nameh
gDarkest Hourh
gGet Outh
gLady Birdh
gPhantom Threadh
gThe Posth
gThree Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missourih

Best Actress:
Frances McDormand, gThree Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missourih (WINNER)
Sally Hawkins, gThe Shape of Waterh
Margot Robbie, gI, Tonyah
Saoirse Ronan, gLady Birdh
Meryl Streep, gThe Posth

Best Actor:
Gary Oldman, gDarkest Hourh (WINNER)
Timothée Chalamet, gCall Me by Your Nameh
Daniel Day-Lewis, gPhantom Threadh
Daniel Kaluuya, gGet Outh
Denzel Washington, gRoman J. Israel, Esq.h

Best Director
"The Shape of Water," Guillermo Del Toro (Winner)
gDunkirk,h Christopher Nolan
gGet Out,h Jordan Peele
gLady Bird,h Greta Gerwig
gPhantom Thread,h Paul Thomas Anderson

Best Song
gRemember Meh from gCoco,h Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Robert Lopez (WINNER)
gMighty Riverh from gMudbound,h Mary J. Blige
gMystery of Loveh from gCall Me by Your Name,h Sufjan Stevens
gStand Up for Somethingh from gMarshall,h Diane Warren, Common
gThis Is Meh from gThe Greatest Showman,h Benj Pasek, Justin Paul

Original Score:
gThe Shape of Water,h Alexandre Desplat (WINNER)
gStar Wars: The Last Jedi,h John Williams
gDunkirk,h Hans Zimmer
gPhantom Thread,h Jonny Greenwood
gThree Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri,h Carter Burwell

gBlade Runner 2049,h Roger Deakins (WINNER)
gDarkest Hour,h Bruno Delbonnel
gDunkirk,h Hoyte van Hoytema
gMudbound,h Rachel Morrison
gThe Shape of Water,h Dan Laustsen

Original Screenplay:
gGet Out,h Jordan Peele (WINNER)
gThree Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri,h Martin McDonagh
gThe Big Sick,h Emily V. Gordon & Kumail Nanjiani
gLady Bird,h Greta Gerwig
gThe Shape of Water,h Guillermo del Toro, Vanessa Taylor

Adapted Screenplay:
gCall Me by Your Name,h James Ivory (WINNER)
gThe Disaster Artist,h Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber
gLogan,h Scott Frank & James Mangold and Michael Green
gMollyfs Game,h Aaron Sorkin
gMudbound,h Virgil Williams and Dee Rees

Live Action Short Film:
gThe Silent Child,h Chris Overton, Rachel Shenton (WINNER)
gDeKalb Elementary,h Reed Van Dyk
gThe Eleven OfClock,h Derin Seale, Josh Lawson
gMy Nephew Emmett,h Kevin Wilson, Jr.
gWatu Wote/All of Us,h Katja Benrath, Tobias Rosen

Documentary Short Subject:
gHeaven Is a Traffic Jam on the 405,h Frank Stiefel (WINNER)
gHeroin(e),h Elaine McMillion Sheldon, Kerrin Sheldon
gEdith+Eddie,h Laura Checkoway, Thomas Lee Wright
gKnife Skills,h Thomas Lennon
gTraffic Stop,h Kate Davis, David Heilbroner

Film Editing:
gDunkirk,h Lee Smith (WINNER)
gBaby Driver,h Jonathan Amos, Paul Machliss
gI, Tonya,h Tatiana S. Riegel
gThe Shape of Water,h Sidney Wolinsky
gThree Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri,h Jon Gregory

Visual Effects:
gBlade Runner 2049,h John Nelson, Paul Lambert, Richard R. Hoover, Gerd Nefzer (WINNER)
gGuardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2,h Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Jonathan Fawkner, Dan Sudick
gKong: Skull Island,h Stephen Rosenbaum, Jeff White, Scott Benza, Mike Meinardus
gStar Wars: The Last Jedi,h Ben Morris, Mike Mulholland, Chris Corbould, Neal Scanlan
gWar for the Planet of the Apes,h Joe Letteri, Dan Lemmon, Daniel Barrett, Joel Whist

Animated Feature:
gCoco,h Lee Unkrich, Darla K. Anderson (WINNER)
gThe Boss Baby,h Tom McGrath, Ramsey Ann Naito
gThe Breadwinner,h Nora Twomey, Anthony Leo
gFerdinand,h Carlos Saldanha
gLoving Vincent,h Dorota Kobiela, Hugh Welchman, Sean Bobbitt, Ivan Mactaggart, Hugh Welchman

Animated Short:
gDear Basketball,h Glen Keane, Kobe Bryant (WINNER)
gGarden Party,h Victor Caire, Gabriel Grapperon
gLou,h Dave Mullins, Dana Murray
gNegative Space,h Max Porter, Ru Kuwahata
gRevolting Rhymes,h Jakob Schuh, Jan Lachauer

Supporting Actress:
Allison Janney, gI, Tonyah (WINNER)
Mary J. Blige, gMudboundh
Lesley Manville, gPhantom Threadh
Laurie Metcalf, gLady Birdh
Octavia Spencer, gThe Shape of Waterh

Foreign Language Film:
gA Fantastic Womanh (Chile) (WINNER)
gThe Insulth (Lebanon)
gLovelessh (Russia)
gOn Body and Soul (Hungary)
gThe Squareh (Sweden)

Production Design:
gThe Shape of Water,h Paul D. Austerberry, Jeffrey A. Melvin, Shane Vieau (WINNER)
gBeauty and the Beast,h Sarah Greenwood; Katie Spencer
gBlade Runner 2049,h Dennis Gassner, Alessandra Querzola
gDarkest Hour,h Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer
gDunkirk,h Nathan Crowley, Gary Fettis

Sound Mixing:
gDunkirk,h Mark Weingarten, Gregg Landaker, Gary A. Rizzo (WINNER)
gBaby Driver,h Mary H. Ellis, Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin
gBlade Runner 2049,h Mac Ruth, Ron Bartlett, Doug Hephill
gThe Shape of Water,h Glen Gauthier, Christian Cooke, Brad Zoern
gStar Wars: The Last Jedi,h Stuart Wilson, Ren Klyce, David Parker, Michael Semanick

Sound Editing:
gDunkirk,h Alex Gibson, Richard King (WINNER)
gBaby Driver,h Julian Slater
gBlade Runner 2049,h Mark Mangini, Theo Green
gThe Shape of Water,h Nathan Robitaille, Nelson Ferreira
gStar Wars: The Last Jedi,h Ren Klyce, Matthew Wood

Documentary Feature:
gIcarus,h Bryan Fogel, Dan Cogan (WINNER)
gAbacus: Small Enough to Jail,h Steve James, Mark Mitten, Julie Goldman
gFaces Places,h JR, Agnès Varda, Rosalie Varda
gLast Men in Aleppo,h Feras Fayyad, Kareem Abeed, Soren Steen Jepersen
gStrong Island,h Yance Ford, Joslyn Barnes

Costume Design:
gPhantom Thread,h Mark Bridges (WINNER)
gBeauty and the Beast,h Jacqueline Durran
gDarkest Hour,h Jacqueline Durran
gThe Shape of Water,h Luis Sequeira
gVictoria and Abdul,h Consolata Boyle

Makeup and Hairstyling:
gDarkest Hour,h Kazuhiro Tsuji, David Malinowski, Lucy Sibbick (WINNER)
gVictoria and Abdul,h Daniel Phillips and Lou Sheppard
gWonder,h Arjen Tuiten

Supporting Actor:
Sam Rockwell, gThree Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missourih (WINNER)
Willem Dafoe, gThe Florida Projecth
Woody Harrelson, gThree Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missourih
Richard Jenkins, gThe Shape of Waterh
Christopher Plummer, gAll the Money in the Worldh

Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2018 by Trina Boice. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Trina Boice. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Trina Boice for details.