Printer Friendly Version

BellaOnline's Australia Editor

Australian World Heritage Sites

According to the World Heritage website World Heritage is described as “the designation for places on Earth that are of outstanding universal value to humanity and as such, have been inscribed on the World Heritage List to be protected for future generations to appreciate and enjoy.” Currently there are 911 natural and cultural places inscribed on the World Heritage List.

Australia boasts 19 separate World Heritage listed areas. Three are of cultural significance; 12 are of natural significance and four are of both cultural and natural significance.

Those sites that are of Cultural Significance are:

The sites that are of Natural Significance are:

The mixed sites (both natural and cultural) are:

Australia Site @ BellaOnline
View This Article in Regular Layout

Content copyright © 2013 by Judie Bellingham. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Judie Bellingham. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Judie Bellingham for details.

| About BellaOnline | Privacy Policy | Advertising | Become an Editor |
Website copyright © 2018 Minerva WebWorks LLC. All rights reserved.

BellaOnline Editor