g
Printer Friendly Version

editor  
BellaOnline's Contests & Sweepstakes Editor
 

Arizona Contests and Sweepstakes

Arizona—the Grand Canyon State—is not only a top tourist destination, but there are some great state-based contests, sweepstakes and competitions. Below are a few to get you started. Have fun and good luck!

Arts and Crafts: Find local artists and crafters or sell your own work at fairs. You can win prizes, recognition and as a fair goer, you may win some beautiful art through raffles and giveaways. Some resources to look for events include the Arizona Arts & Crafts Society, Arizona Guide (http://www.arizonaguide.com/events-calendar/arts-crafts) and Festival Net (http://festivalnet.com/state/arizona/az.html).

Beauty Pageants: Arizona beauties of many ages take note. You can win prizes including the coveted crown. The Miss Arizona contest (http://www.missarizona.org/#about) is the preliminary to the Miss America pageant. The Arizona Cinderella contests page (http://www.arizonacinderella.com/), the Little Miss site (azlittlemiss.com), and the state's Pageant Center page (http://pageantcenter.com/pageant_calendar/arizona_pageants.html#.UwFkw2JdUVg) are also excellent resources to find your pageantry niche and take a chance on winning.

Food Related Contests: Arizona's culinary diversity is celebrated throughout the state at food festivals and contests. Some resources to find opportunities to indulge your taste buds and your contest hobby include Arizona Guide (http://www.arizonaguide.com/events-calendar/culinary-events) and Eat Feats (http://eatfeats.com/calendar/Arizona.html).

Magazine: Raising Arizona Kids Magazine has advice for families and real stories of Arizona family life. There is also a contest page at their website updated periodically with family-inspired contests (https://www.raisingarizonakids.com/contests-and-giveaways/).

Sports: Arizona Sports with up-to-date sports news for the state teams has a contest page with periodic giveaways to local and national events at http://arizonasports.com/231/1601781/Arizona-Sports-Contests.

State Fair: State fairs are a great place to find local talent and contests such as those revolving around arts, crafts, food and agricultural themes. Visit the official Arizona State Fair site for more info (https://azstatefair.com/).

Tourism: Sedona attracts everyone from hikers to New-Age aficionados looking for a spiritual experience. It boasts breathtaking natural sites that are considered to be sacred power centers of the planet. Visitsedona.com is the official tourism bureau website for the area and occasionally will hold trip giveaways.

TV: ABC15 Arizona is a local ABC news affiliate with a contest page on the website. The site occasionally holds a watch and win giveaway and other sweepstakes based in the viewing area (http://www.azfamily.com/community/contests/). KTVK, AZFamily.com, is another TV and online state resource with a contest page here http://www.azfamily.com/community/contests/.



Contests & Sweepstakes Site @ BellaOnline
View This Article in Regular Layout

Content copyright © 2013 by Trish Deneen. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Trish Deneen. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Trish Deneen for details.



| About BellaOnline | Privacy Policy | Advertising | Become an Editor |
Website copyright © 2013 Minerva WebWorks LLC. All rights reserved.


BellaOnline Editor