g
Printer Friendly Version

editor  
BellaOnline's Low Carb Editor
 

Weekly Low Carb Chat

If you're interested in following a low carb diet - or are just curious what it is all about - swing by our weekly low carb chat.

The chat is free to all BellaOnline visitors, and it only takes moments to get ready. You need to have a BellaOnline forum account to participate in our chat. So to begin with, visit our BellaOnline Forums and register for an account. That way you will be all set when chat time comes around.

We chat on Monday evenings at 8pm EST. This is 7pm CST, 6pm MST, 5pm PST and I suppose you could use a world clock to figure out all the other times around the globe :) The chat software is very easy to use, and should work for pretty much any kind of browser out there.

What do we talk about? You name it! We talk about the basics of low carb - how it is primarily about eating more veggies and avoiding junk food and sugars. It's not a "strange" diet at all. It is in fact the way people all used to eat, before our days of sugar-filled cereals, fast food restaurants and trans fats in everything. Low carb is about eating ample servings of healthy vegetables every day, portions of grilled fish and steaks and chicken, drinking lots of water, and getting healthy exercise. Low carb is also about avoiding the piles of junk food, sugar-filled soda, boxes of candies and other unhealthy things that have invaded every corner of modern life.

Take a look at the way our children are eating. The vast majority of kids under age 6 have only ever eaten ONE vegetable - the FRENCH FRY. I'm sorry, but the french fry is not a vegetable. How can parents raise children that haven't even tried other green or orange vegetables? Never mind the candy, cookies and other sugar-filled substances that make up their main diet. Then we wonder why our kids are all turning into round spheres :)

So join us for recipes, advice, suggestions tips, tricks and more! We look forward to having you join us!

BellaOnline Chat Room

Low Carb Site @ BellaOnline
View This Article in Regular Layout

Content copyright © 2013 by Lisa Shea. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Lisa Shea. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Lisa Shea for details.



| About BellaOnline | Privacy Policy | Advertising | Become an Editor |
Website copyright © 2013 Minerva WebWorks LLC. All rights reserved.


BellaOnline Editor