Dar Williams My Better Self CD

Dar Williams My Better Self CD

Dar Williams latest album My Better Self is a unique album. It's hard to categorize the CD. Some of the songs have a rock feel to them and then others sound bluesy and some sound pop or bluegrass. In either case, she's not afraid to express herself and she steps out on a limb with this album. Whether you agree or disagree with Dar's point of view, if you listen to the lyrics of My Better Self, it will make you think.

There are thirteen tracks on the album and there's a song to fit current day situations. In light of everything that's happened over the last week or so, track #6 Two Sides of The River stands out the most.

1. Teen For God
2. Miss You Till I Meet You
3. Echoes
4. Blue Light Of The Flame
5. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
6. Two Sides Of The River
7. Empire
8. Comfortably Numb
9. So Close To My Heart
10. Beautiful Enemy
11. Liar
12. You Rise And Meet The Day
13. The Hudson

My Better Self by Dar Williams will be in stores on September 13th.

This site needs an editor - click to learn more!

Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2023 by Shelia M. Goss. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Shelia M. Goss. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact BellaOnline Administration for details.