2010 NFL Pro Bowl Selections

2010 NFL Pro Bowl Selections
The fans, coaches and players have spoken. The 2010 NFL Pro Bowl team has been named. Many of the players headed to Miami are perennial Pro Bowlers, others are new. The following is a breakdown of starters by conference:



Peyton Manning – Quarterback, Indianapolis Colts
Chris Johnson – Running back, Tennessee Titans
Le’Ron McClain – Fullback, Baltimore Ravens
Andre Johnson – Wide receiver, Houston Texans
Reggie Wayne – Wide receiver, Indianapolis Colts
Dallas Clark – Tight end, Indianapolis Colts
Jake Long – Tackle, Miami Dolphins
Ryan Clady – Tackle, Denver Broncos
Logan Mankins – Guard, New England Patriots
Alan Faneca – Guard, New York Jets
Nick Mangold – Center, New York Jets


Dwight Freeney – Defensive end, Indianapolis Colts
Robert Mathis – Defensive end, Indianapolis Colts
Haloti Ngata – Interior lineman, Baltimore Ravens
Vince Wilfork – Interior lineman, New England Patriots
Elvis Dumervil – Outside linebacker, Denver Broncos
James Harrison – Outside linebacker, Pittsburgh Steelers
Ray Lewis – Inside/middle linebacker, Baltimore Ravens
Darrelle Revis – Cornerback, New York Jets
Nnamdi Asomugha – Cornerback, Oakland Raiders
Ed Reed – Free safety, Baltimore Ravens
Brian Dawkins – Strong safety, Denver Broncos

Special Teams

Shane Lechler – Punter, Oakland Raiders
Nate Kaeding – Placekicker, San Diego Chargers
Joshua Cribbs – Kick returner, Cleveland Browns
Kassim Osgood – Special teamer, San Diego Chargers

Rounding out the AFC roster are Philip Rivers, Tom Brady, Maurice Jones-Drew, Ray Rice, Brandon Marshall, Wes Welker, Antonio Gates, Joe Thomas, Kris Dielman, Jeff Saturday, Mario Williams, Casey Hampton, Brian Cushing, DeMeco Ryans, Champ Bailey and Ed Reed.



Drew Brees – Quarterback, New Orleans Saints
Adrian Peterson – Running back, Minnesota Vikings
Leonard Weaver – Fullback, Philadelphia Eagles
Larry Fitzgerald – Wide receiver, Arizona Cardinals
DeSean Jackson – Wide receiver, Philadelphia Eagles
Vernon Davis – Tight end, San Francisco 49ers
Jason Peters – Tackle, Philadelphia Eagles
Bryant McKinnie – Tackle, Minnesota Vikings
Steve Hutchinson – Guard, Minnesota Vikings
Jahri Evans – Guard, New Orleans Saints
Andre Gurode – Center, Dallas Cowboys


Jared Allen – Defensive end, Minnesota Vikings
Julius Peppers – Defensive end, Carolina Panthers
Kevin Williams – Interior linemen, Minnesota Vikings
Darnell Dockett – Interior lineman, Arizona Cardinals
DeMarcus Ware – Outside linebacker, Dallas Cowboys
Lance Briggs – Outside linebacker, Chicago Bears
Patrick Willis – Inside/middle linebacker, San Francisco 49ers
Charles Woodson – Cornerback, Green Bay Packers
Asante Samuel – Cornerback, Philadelphia Eagles
Darren Sharper – Free safety, New Orleans Saints
Adrian Wilson – Strong safety, Arizona Cardinals

Special Teams

Andy Lee – Punter, San Francisco 49ers
David Akers – Placekicker, Philadelphia Eagles
DeSean Jackson – Kick returner, Philadelphia Eagles
Heath Farwell – Special teamer, Minnesota Vikings

Rounding out the NFC roster are Brett Favre, Aaron Rodgers, Steven Jackson, DeAngelo Williams, Miles Austin, Sidney Rice, Jason Witten, Jonathan Stinchcomb, Leonard Davis, Shaun O’Hara, Trent Cole, Jay Ratliff, Brian Orakpo, Jonathan Vilma, Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie and Nick Collins.

It will be interesting to see how the NFL's new format of playing the Pro Bowl one week prior to the Super Bowl, at the same location, turns out. In previous years, many of the starters opted out of playing in the Pro Bowl for various reasons. The NFL is encouraging selected players to actually participate in the game, which will give the game more meaning to the fans who helped vote players in. This year, any player selected whose team advances to the Super Bowl will more than likely pass on playing in the Pro Bowl. In any case, congratulations to all the 2010 Pro Bowl selectees!

This site needs an editor - click to learn more!

Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2023 by Mona McKenzie. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Mona McKenzie. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact BellaOnline Administration for details.