logo
g Text Version
Beauty & Self
Books & Music
Career
Computers
Education
Family
Food & Wine
Health & Fitness
Hobbies & Crafts
Home & Garden
Money
News & Politics
Relationships
Religion & Spirituality
Sports
Travel & Culture
TV & Movies

dailyclick
Bored? Games!
Nutrition
Postcards
Take a Quiz
Rate My Photo

new
Bible Basics
Houseplants
Romance Movies
Creativity
Family Travel
Southwest USA
Irish Culture


dailyclick
All times in EST

Full Schedule
g
g Wrestling Site

BellaOnline's Wrestling Editor

g

Wrestling News for Week of May 12

Guest Author - Vance Rowe

News Around the World of Professional Wrestling

Let’s get things started with news of the Hogans.

• Nick Bollea (Hogan) was given eight months in county jail and five years probation for the accident that he was involved in several months ago and severely injured a passenger in the car and Nick’s best friend, John Graziano. Nick is said to be very happy with the decision as it will not be a felony charge.


• During Nick’s trial, Hulk Hogan admitted that the television show, “Hogan Knows Best” was scripted and that the Nick Hogan on the television show is not the same Nick Bollea in real life and he was told to act a certain way on the show.
- Credit Pro wrestling.net for these reports

In WWE News – Torrie Wilson has been released from the company and it is assumed it’s because of her back injury. WWE.com doesn’t say why she was released. This on the heels of Dave Taylor and Balls Mahoney being released in April as well.

Chris Benoit phone calls released. Follow this link to WSBTV.com, Atlanta’s Channel 2 news station to read about the phone calls.
http://www.wsbtv.com/news/16088660/detail.html

Look for Umaga to be going to Smackdown and possibly feud with the Undertaker and eventually Batista and Rey Misterio as well.

Try-outs for the WWE will be held in Auckland New Zealand on June 11. They are doing this in conjunction with Kiwi Pro Wrestling. Follow here for more on this event: http://www.wwe.com/inside/news/7031582

That’s all I have for now.

Here are upcoming live shows thanks to WWE.com:
Tue, May 13
WWE presents SmackDown/ECW - Grand Rapids, Mich. 7:30 p.m.
Sun, May 18
WWE Judgment Day presented by Rambo - Omaha, Neb. 6:45 p.m.
Mon, May 19
WWE presents Monday Night RAW - Kansas City, Mo. 7:00 p.m.
Tue, May 20
WWE presents SmackDown/ECW - Des Moines, IA 6:30 p.m.
Sat, May 24
WWE SmackDown/ECW present WrestleMania Revenge - Cheyenne, Wyo. 7:30 p.m.
Sun, May 25
WWE SmackDown/ECW present WrestleMania Revenge - Loveland, Colo. 5:00 p.m.
Mon, May 26
WWE presents Monday Night RAW - Denver, Colo. 6:00 p.m.
Tue, May 27
WWE presents SmackDown/ECW - Colorado Springs, Colo. 7:45 p.m.
Sun, Jun 1
WWE presents One Night Stand - San Diego, Calif. 4:45 p.m.
Mon, Jun 2
WWE presents Monday Night RAW - Bakersfield Calif. 5:00 p.m.
Tue, Jun 3
WWE presents SmackDown/ECW - Los Angeles, Calif. 6:45 p.m.
Sat, Jun 7
WWE presents SmackDown/ECW - Fresno, Calif. 7:00 p.m.
WWE Raw presents SummerSlam Tour - Redding, Calif. 7:30 p.m.
Sun, Jun 8
WWE Raw presents SummerSlam Tour - Stockton, Calif. 5:00 p.m.
WWE presents SmackDown/ECW - San Jose, Calif. 7:00 p.m.
Mon, Jun 9
WWE presents Monday Night RAW - Oakland, Calif. 5:45 p.m.
Fri, Jun 13
WWE Raw presents SummerSlam Tour - Boise, Idaho 7:30 p.m.
Sat, Jun 14
WWE RAW presents SummerSlam Tour - Salt Lake City, Utah 7:30 p.m.
Sun, Jun 15
WWE Raw presents SummerSlam Tour - Ogden, Utah 5:00 p.m.
Fri, Jun 20
WWE Raw presents SummerSlam Tour - Las Cruces, New Mexico 7:30 p.m.
Sat, Jun 21
WWE presents SummerSlam Tour - Albuquerque, New Mexico 7:30 p.m.
Sun, Jun 22
WWE Raw presents SummerSlam Tour - Amarillo, Texas 2:00 p.m.
Mon, Jun 23
WWE presents Monday Night RAW - San Antonio, Texas 6:30 p.m.
Tue, Jun 24
WWE presents SmackDown/ECW - Houston, Texas 6:30 p.m.
Fri, Jun 27
WWE presents SummerSlam Tour - Lubbock, Texas 7:30 p.m.
Sat, Jun 28
WWE presents RAW, Smackdown & ECW Live - Abilene, Texas 7:30 p.m.
Sun, Jun 29
WWE presents Night of Champions - Dallas, Texas 6:45 p.m.
Mon, Jun 30
WWE and JR's Family BBQ present Monday Night RAW - Oklahoma City, Okla. 7:00 p.m.
Tue, Jul 1
WWE presents SmackDown/ECW - Tulsa, Okla. 6:30 p.m.
Sat, Jul 5
WWE SmackDown/ECW present SummerSlam Tour - Albany, Ga. 7:30 p.m.
Sun, Jul 6
WWE SmackDown/ECW present SummerSlam Tour - Pensacola, Fla. 7:00 p.m.
Mon, Jul 7
WWE presents Monday Night RAW - New Orleans, Louis. 7:00 p.m.
Tue, Jul 8
WWE presents SmackDown/ECW - Baton Rouge, La. 6:30 p.m.
Sat, Jul 12
WWE SmackDown/ECW present SummerSlam Tour - Savannah, Ga. 7:30 p.m.
Sun, Jul 13
WWE Raw presents SummerSlam Tour - Roanoke, Va. 7:00 p.m.
Mon, Jul 14
WWE presents Monday Night RAW - Raleigh N.C. 8:00 p.m.
Tue, Jul 15
WWE presents SmackDown/ECW - Charlotte N.C. 7:30 p.m.
Sun, Jul 20
WWE presents Great American Bash - Long Island, N.Y. 7:45 p.m.
Fri, Jul 25
WWE present SummerSlam Tour - Hampton Beach, N.H. 8:00 p.m.
Sat, Jul 26
WWE presents SummerSlam Tour - Cohasset Mass. 8:00 p.m.
Sun, Jul 27
WWE presents SummerSlam Tour - Hyannis, Mass. 8:00 p.m.
Mon, Jul 28
WWE presents Monday Night RAW - Washington, D.C. 8:00 p.m.
Tue, Jul 29
WWE presents SmackDown/ECW - Hershey, Pa. 7:30 p.m.
Sun, Aug 3
WWE SmackDown/ECW present SummerSlam Tour - Chattanooga, Tenn. 5:00 p.m.
Mon, Aug 4
WWE SmackDown/ECW present SummerSlam Tour - Macon, Ga. 7:00 p.m.
Tue, Aug 5
WWE presents SmackDown/ECW - Atlanta, Ga. 7:30 p.m.
Tue, Aug 12
WWE presents SmackDown/ECW - Norfolk, Va. 7:30 p.m.
Fri, Aug 15
WWE Raw presents SummerSlam Tour - Rockford, IL. 7:30 p.m.
Sun, Aug 17
WWE presents SummerSlam - Indianapolis, Ind. 7:45 p.m.
Sun, Aug 31
WWE presents Super show - St. Louis, Mo. 7:00 p.m.
This site needs an editor - click to learn more!

Add Wrestling+News+for+Week+of+May+12 to Twitter Add Wrestling+News+for+Week+of+May+12 to Facebook Add Wrestling+News+for+Week+of+May+12 to MySpace Add Wrestling+News+for+Week+of+May+12 to Del.icio.us Digg Wrestling+News+for+Week+of+May+12 Add Wrestling+News+for+Week+of+May+12 to Yahoo My Web Add Wrestling+News+for+Week+of+May+12 to Google Bookmarks Add Wrestling+News+for+Week+of+May+12 to Stumbleupon Add Wrestling+News+for+Week+of+May+12 to Reddit




RSS | Related Articles | Editor's Picks Articles | Top Ten Articles | Previous Features | Site Map


For FREE email updates, subscribe to the Wrestling Newsletter


Past Issues


print
Printer Friendly
bookmark
Bookmark
tell friend
Tell a Friend
forum
Forum
email
Email Editor


Content copyright © 2014 by Vance Rowe. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Vance Rowe. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact BellaOnline Administration for details.

g


g features
Archives | Site Map

forum
Forum
email
Contact

Past Issues
memberscenter


vote
Poetry
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Less than Monthly



BellaOnline on Facebook
g


| About BellaOnline | Privacy Policy | Advertising | Become an Editor |
Website copyright © 2014 Minerva WebWorks LLC. All rights reserved.


BellaOnline Editor