2010 ACM Award Winners

2010 ACM Award Winners
Las Vegas was covered with stars on Sunday night! All the superstars of country music were out to watch and possibly receive the coveted awards.

Reba McEntire opened the show introducing Miranda Lambert and Carrie Underwood singing Travelin’ Band. To the delight of the crowd Brad Paisley was spotlighted playing guitar, then Charlie Daniels (who suffered a slight stroke not long ago) came out to play the fiddle as only he can and John Fogerty was also along to play guitar. It was a great way to start the show.

Cher was on hand to introduce the duo of Blake Shelton and Trace Adkins who won the Vocal Event of the Year and came out to perform Hillbilly Bone. They had been presented with the award before the show started. Another award that was presented off the air was Video of the Year and Miranda Lambert won that one for White Liar.

Billy Currington came out to perform his latest release That’s How Country Boys Roll,followed by Kenny Chesney singing Ain’t Back Yet.

Faith Hill was the next presenter to come out and handed the Song of the Year award to Lady Antebellum the first of their five awards of the night for Need You Now. New artist Laura Bell Bundy was next to come out and sing Giddy On Up.

Toby Keith came out to perform his song Crying For Me (Wayman’s Song), Dave Collins was there to help with the performance. The performance can be downloaded on iTunes and 100% of the proceeds go to the Stand Up To Cancer cause. Joe Nichols and Lindsay Vonn came out to present the award for Single Record of the Year to Lady Antebellum for Need You Now.

LL Cool J came out to introduce Taylor Swift singing Change, who at the end of her song was crowd surfing. Julianne Hough came out to present the Top New Artist to Luke Bryan. The Top New Artist finalists were Gloriana who sang Wild at Heart”, Luke Bryan Do I and Joey & Rory singing Cheater, Cheater. Joey & Rory made their own statement during their performance with “We miss country music” written on the guitar.

Lady Antebellum performed their latest hit American Honey. Rascal Flatts made an appearance to perform their hit Unstoppable.

Kristen Bell presented the Album of the Year to Miranda Lambert for “Revolution”. The Zac Brown Band is overseas performing for the troops and they showed highlights of some of their shows for the troops.

Jason Aldean performed Crazy Town. Miranda Lambert sang The House That Built Me. LeAnn Rimes, last years winner, came out to present the Humantarian of the Year award from Home Depot to Montgomery Gentry. Jack Ingram and Dierks Bentley came out to perform Barbie Doll followed by Carrie Underwood singing Temporary Home.

Following her performance, Reba McEntire then presented Carrie Underwood with the Triple Crown award for winning Top New Artist, Top Female Artist and Entertainer of the Year (last year).

Eddie Cibrian came out to present the Group of the Year to Lady Antebellum. Tim McGraw performed Still. Brad Paisley sang Water and then proceeded to fall in a hot tub at the end of his set.

Matthew McCaughney came out to present the Male Vocalist of the year to Brad Paisley, who was still wet and asked Matthew for his shirt since he was used to going without a shirt. Reba came out to introduce Brooks & Dunn performing My Maria as their final ACM song.

Carrie Underwood and Randy Travis came out to present the Vocal Duo of the Year award to Brooks & Dunn. Reba performed Keep on Loving’ You. Josh Dumehal presented Top Female Vocalist of the Year to Miranda Lambert who was totally shocked and kept asking if they were serious all the way up to the podium.

Keith Urban came out to perform I’m In. Entertainer of the Year is presented to Carrie Underwood by Reba McEntire. Carrie has made history by being the first woman to win this award twice. Daruis Rucker performed Forever Road.

This site needs an editor - click to learn more!

Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2023 by Kathy Lyngholm. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Kathy Lyngholm. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact BellaOnline Administration for details.