japaneseculture Newsletter

Japanese Culture

June 12 2007 Japanese Culture Newsletter

Last week I wrote about the 8 regions of Japan. This week I am focusing on the prefectures in one of those regions, the Tohoku region. I plan to write about all 47 prefectures of Japan, though not all at once, otherwise you wouldn't be able to read much else except for that for the next couple of months. Eventually though, I will write about them all. Please let me know if you are enjoying them.

Here's the latest article from the Japanese Culture site at BellaOnline.com.

Prefectures in Tohoku
The Tohoku region of Japan contains six of Japan’s prefectures: Aomori, Akita, Iwate, Yamagata, Miyagi, and Fukushima. Learn what each is famous for. From temples made of gold to the legendary gateway to hell, each has something that you won't want to miss.


Please visit japaneseculture.bellaonline.com for even more great content about Japanese Culture.

To participate in free, fun online discussions, this site has a community forum all about Japanese Culture located here -


I hope to hear from you sometime soon, either in the forum or in response to this email message. I thrive on your feedback!

Have fun passing this message along to family and friends, because we all love free knowledge!

Jillian Michelle Williams, Japanese Culture Editor

One of hundreds of sites at BellaOnline.com

Unsubscribe from the Japanese Culture Newsletter

Online Newsletter Archive for Japanese Culture Site

Master List of BellaOnline Newsletters

Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map