g
Printer Friendly Version

editor  
BellaOnline's Meditation Editor
 

World Peace Meditation - Daily Cyber Group

Would you like to join me in a group meditation for world peace - right from where you are? Here's how….

Setting aside a few moments once a day at a specific time to meditate for world peace in unison multiplies everyone's effort.

In this cause and effect world what we think and do causes a reaction in kind. Thoughts of caring followed by caring actions set the ball rolling for creating peace and harmony in our personal life, multiplied many times over by group effort.

An analogy to this effect that I like is thinking about how much energy is produced by a large waterfall, compared to water flowing from a single spring.

The group meditation specifics:

Here in The Netherlands I begin the meditation for world peace at 8pm DST or ST (Daylight Savings Time, or Standard Time) according to the time of the year.

Other time zones that coincide, listed in DST or ST:
8pm Berlin, Germany
7pm Great Britain
2pm Eastern Time, U.S.A.
1pm Central Time, U.S.A.
12pm Mountain Time, U.S.A.
11am Pacific Time, U.S.A.

If you need to find the coinciding time in your zone click here: World Clock

Two ways to meditate for world peace wherever you are:

1. Visualize a peaceful and uplifting scene.
2. Mentally recite a short prayer for world peace:

"May everyone become aware
That creating peace takes kindness and care."


Let's meditate as one large and expressive group mind, making an impressive effort toward world peace!

Meditation Lessons for Teens and Adults
More than 70 offerings, from guided meditation techniques to on-the-go stress relief and relationship meditations interspersed with verse, and a section of special occasion prayers. 114 pages. PDF Ebook | EPUB | Paperback | Mac Users | B&N NOOK eBook

Meditation for All Kids
Sitting, walking, dance and group circle meditations, along with positive affirmations, verses and benefits of meditation for kids of all ages and abilities in a 100 page book with illustrations. PDF Ebook | EPUB | Paperback | Mac Users | B&N NOOK eBook

Sign up below or in the right-hand column for our meditation site newsletter. It only requires your email address and is never given out or sold to anyone. If at any time you wish to stop receiving it, each newsletter contains a link to unsubscribe. Each person must sign up themselves. We can't sign up for you. It is an easy way to keep abreast of new articles on the meditation site. Make meditation part of your daily routine and let the bellaonline meditation articles help you select just what kind of meditation is right for you, whether you are a child, teen, or adult, a beginner, or advanced practitioner.

Article by Susan Helene Kramer

Meditation Site @ BellaOnline
View This Article in Regular Layout

Content copyright © 2013 by Susan Helene Kramer. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Susan Helene Kramer. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Susan Helene Kramer for details.



| About BellaOnline | Privacy Policy | Advertising | Become an Editor |
Website copyright © 2013 Minerva WebWorks LLC. All rights reserved.


BellaOnline Editor