News about Meliah Rage, Merendine Atomiche, Built Upon Frustration, and Meatloaf

News about Meliah Rage, Merendine Atomiche, Built Upon Frustration, and Meatloaf

Metal veterans Meliah Rage release a new record, The Deep and Dreamless Sleep, on September 12. Four-fifths of the original lineup is back together on this record. The roster includes: guitarists Anthony Nichols and Jim Koury, bassist Jesse Johnson, and drummer Stuart Dowie (singer Paul Souzo replacing Mike Munro).

You can view their latest video here:

* * * * *

Merendine Atomiche, the Italian thrash band, releases their second record out on August 21, entitled RAW. The record was produced by Jack Frost of Seven Witches. Here is the track listing:

1. In The Cage
2. Roads and Beers
3. Raw
4. Peace Means War?
5. I Want To Be A Man
6. Ocean's Shadows
7. Zero Degrees
8. Breathe The Big Apple
9. We Didn't Know
10. Shake For Me
11. 0, 41

* * * * *


On September 29, if you hear a loud roar emanating from your local CD store, it’s probably due to the new release from Built Upon Frustration. The band is led by Pro-Pain guitarist Eric Klinger who suggests the sound is a little more metal than hardcore on this their third record. You can hear advance cuts on their MySpace page here:

* * * *


It has been out for a little while now but if you haven’t yet checked out the advance track from the forthcoming Meat Loaf CD Bat out of Hell III: The Monster is Loose, you should do so because it’s a (sorry) monster!!! It was written by Nikki Sixx (Motley Crue), John 5 (ex-Marilyn Manson) and Desmond Child. John 5 also performs on the song. The track was leaked a few months back and found its way onto the Internet. The record is to be released in October but it was decided to make it public on the official Meat Loaf website and MySpace page.

You can hear it by going here: or here:

You Should Also Read:
Meliah Rage website
Merendine Atomiche website

Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2023 by Morley Seaver. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Morley Seaver. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Morley Seaver for details.