logo
g Text Version
Beauty & Self
Books & Music
Career
Computers
Education
Family
Food & Wine
Health & Fitness
Hobbies & Crafts
Home & Garden
Money
News & Politics
Relationships
Religion & Spirituality
Sports
Travel & Culture
TV & Movies

dailyclick
Bored? Games!
Nutrition
Postcards
Take a Quiz
Rate My Photo

new
Action Movies
Bible Basics
Houseplants
Romance Movies
Creativity
Family Travel
Southwest USA


dailyclick
All times in EST

Full Schedule
g
g Gospel and Christian Music Site

BellaOnline's Gospel and Christian Music Editor

g

The King's Men Tour Set


Looking for a good concert ticket to purchase? Well four of the hottest gospel artists of all time - Kirk Franklin, Marvin Sapp, Donnie McClurkin and Israel Houghton, will start on a tour sponsored by Live Nation. "The King's Men" Tour will take place this fall. One of the first venues will be in Phoenix, AZ on September 16 and the concert will end at Brooklyn's brand new Barclay's Center October 14.

Each of these artists are successful acts in their own right with all of them collectively holding over 100 major awards - Grammy, Dove, Soul Train, BET, NAACP, Stellar, and American Music Awards - and all have sold out concerts all over the world.

"The opportunity to partner with Live Nation is a great honor and responsibility," said Franklin in a statement. "The genre of gospel music having this kind of massive marketing support is monumental, and the talent on this tour makes it a must-see event! I'm very proud of this relationship and I expect it to be a new groundbreaking platform for inspirational entertainment."

Tickets will be available through Live Nation at ticketmaster.com beginning Friday, May 11, while Citi card members have access to a presale beginning Tuesday, May 8.

"In the Gospel world, this is like Springsteen, McCartney, Prince and Elton hitting the road together," said Kevin Morrow, Senior Vice President of Touring at Live Nation, in a statement. "It's going to be a once in a lifetime event for music fans."

The King's Men tour dates are included below.

DATE CITY VENU ON SALE
Sun, Sep 16 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre Fri, May 11
Wed, Sep 19 Los Angeles, CA Gibson Amphi Theatre Fri, May 11
Sat, Sep 22 Concord, CA Sleep Train Fri, May 11
Tue, Sep 25 Dallas, TX Verizon Theatre Sat, May 12
Wed, Sep 26 Houston, TX Reliant Arena Sat, May 12
Fri, Sep 28 Atlanta, GA Chastain Amphitheatre Fri, May 11
Sun, Sep 30 Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena Fri, May 11
Tue, Oct 02 Tampa, FL USF Sun Dome Fri, June 1
Thu, Oct 04 Norfolk, VA Constant Convocation Center Fri, June 8
Sat, Oct 06 Washington DC Verizon Center Fri, May 11
Sun, Oct 07 Philadelphia, PA Liacouras Center Fri, May 18
Tue, Oct 09 Cleveland, OH Wolstein Center Fri, May 11
Wed, Oct 10 Chicago, IL United Center Mon June 18
Fri, Oct 12 Detroit, MI Fox Theatre Sat, May 19
Sun, Oct 14 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center Sat, May 12


Add The+King%27s+Men+Tour+Set to Twitter Add The+King%27s+Men+Tour+Set to Facebook Add The+King%27s+Men+Tour+Set to MySpace Add The+King%27s+Men+Tour+Set to Del.icio.us Digg The+King%27s+Men+Tour+Set Add The+King%27s+Men+Tour+Set to Yahoo My Web Add The+King%27s+Men+Tour+Set to Google Bookmarks Add The+King%27s+Men+Tour+Set to Stumbleupon Add The+King%27s+Men+Tour+Set to Reddit




RSS | Related Articles | Editor's Picks Articles | Top Ten Articles | Previous Features | Site Map


For FREE email updates, subscribe to the Gospel and Christian Music Newsletter


Past Issues


print
Printer Friendly
bookmark
Bookmark
tell friend
Tell a Friend
forum
Forum
email
Email Editor


Content copyright © 2014 by Candace Walker. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Candace Walker. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Candace Walker for details.

g


g features
Lecrae to Host Dove Awards

And the winner of BET Sunday Best Is…

My first and last SNAK

Archives | Site Map

forum
Forum
email
Contact

Past Issues
memberscenter


vote
Poetry
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Less than Monthly



BellaOnline on Facebook
g


| About BellaOnline | Privacy Policy | Advertising | Become an Editor |
Website copyright © 2014 Minerva WebWorks LLC. All rights reserved.


BellaOnline Editor