Martina McBride – Timeless

Martina McBride – Timeless
With the minimum of fuss and very little changes, this is a CD any country music lover would be proud to own. Martina doesn’t seem to feel the need to change to totally change the song to make it her own, which is a wonderful change from some of the classics that have been remade by other artists. For the artists that are gone but not forgotten who originally recorded these hits, you can almost see them smiling down on her singing along. Lynn Anderson, who originally had a hit with Rose Garden has been reported to say she was happy with the way Martina recorded this classic.

Timeless is just that, timeless country songs sung the way they should be, no overdone synthesizers, no overdone vocals, just country songs recorded the way they used to be.

1. You Win Again – originally sung by Jerry Lee Lewis
2. I’ll Be There - originally sung by the Four Tops
3. I Can’t Stop Loving You – originally sung by Eddy Arnold, Jim Reeves
4. (I Never Promised You) A Rose Garden – originally sung by Lynn Anderson
5. Today I Started Loving You Again – originally sung by Merle Haggard, Sammi Smith, George Jones
6. You Ain’t Woman Enough – originally sung by Loretta Lynn
7. Once A Day – originally sung by Kitty Wells, Connie Smith
8. Pick Me Up On Your Way Down – originally sung by Faron Young, Buck Owens
9. I Don’t Hurt Anymore – originally sung by Hank Snow
10. True Love Ways – originally sung by Mickey Gilley, Buddy Holly
11. ‘Til I Can’t Make It On My Own – originally sung by Tammy Wynette
12. I Still Miss Someone – originally sung by Johnny Cash
13. Heartaches By the Number – originally sung by Buck Owens, Connie Francis, Roger Miller
14. Satin Sheets – originally sung by Patsy Cline, Sammi Smith
15. Thanks A Lot – originally sung by Ernest Tubb, Johnny Cash
16. Love’s Gonna Live Here – originally sung by Buck Owens, George Jones
17. Make the World Go Away – originally sung by Jim Reeves, Eddy Arnold
18. Help Me Make It Thru The Night – originally sung by George Jones, Jeannie C Riley

This site needs an editor - click to learn more!

Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2023 by Kathy Lyngholm. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Kathy Lyngholm. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact BellaOnline Administration for details.