Feb 9 09 Rock News

Feb 9 09 Rock News
Sevendust has a new record out April 1 called Hope & Sorrow”. Apocalyptica releases I’m Not Jesus on April 15.

Portland black metal band Winter of Apokalypse is looking for a new drummer. The band, which is ready to record its second record on the Moribund label, says they are looking for someone with “dedication, reliability, skill, and above all a lust to play the blackest, dirtiest of metal”. SERIOUS inquiries should contact vaderthor@hotmail.com.

Scream Aim Fire, the new record by Bullet For My Valentine debuted at the #4 spot on the Billboard Top 200 Albums Chart this week. The Welsh quartet is set to undertake a U.S. tour starting in March.

It was announced this week that the Canadian legendary rock band, Triumph, will be inducted into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame. The presentation will take place on April 8 during the Juno Awards which celebrates the year in Canadian music and band members Rik Emmett, Gil Moore and Mike Levine are all expected to attend. The band also recently announced that they will reunite for the 2008 Sweden Rock Festival this June. This will be the first time they’ve played together since 1988. Other bands at the Festival include Judas Priest, Whitesnake, Def Leppard and Blue Oyster Cult.

A limited edition of Slayer motorcycle helmets will be on sale starting February 25. The company has partnered with O’Neal USA, a leading manufacturer of motorcycle accessories, to produce RockHard helmets. Each one will be certified and comes with a Certificated of Authenticity. The helmets which will feature three different models and range in price from $159 to $349, can be found at most recognized motorcycle shops.

Look for the latest Whitesnake on April 22 in both the U.S. and Canada. It is called Good To Be Bad and the track listing is as follows:

• Best Years
• Can You Hear The Wind Blow
• All For Love
• All I Want All I Need
• Call On Me
• Lay Down Your Love
• Summer Rain
• Good To Be Bad
• A Fool In Love
• Got What You Need
• 'Til The End Of Time

Buckcherry’s third record 15 has been certified 3X Platinum by the RIAA. The record has been on the Billboard charts for a whopping 91 weeks. The fifth single from the record, an acoustic version of the song “Sorry” has just been released.

Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2023 by Morley Seaver. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Morley Seaver. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Morley Seaver for details.