Woman of Courage

Woman of Courage
I am not a ig fan of Amish fiction, so--while they are well-written--I have never really enjoyed Wanda Brunstetter's books. I review them and normally turn to a second party who truly enjoys Amish fiction for an opinion prior to writing the review. Brunstetter's foray into what everyone is deeming, "Quaker Fiction" was more appealing. In her departure from Amish fiction--what she is renowned for--Brunstetter writes about the Quakers. Is this to be a new series?

Jilted at the alter, young Amanda Pearce decides she can no longer remain in New York and sets out for Oregon. Her new goal in life is to become a missionary to the Nez Perce Indians. Following the typical traditional pattern that most romance books follow, Amanda has trials and tribulations, meets a man new who is at first adversarial, overcomes the difficulties in her life with the help of new friends and faces life head on.

Alternating between well developed characters (some, but not all) versus plot left some parts of the story flat. Fans of Wanda Brunstetter, Amish Fiction, historical fiction, and christian historical romance will enjoy Woman of Courage. For fans of contemporary fiction, I doubt this book will hold wide appeal.

Woman of Courage is available from online retailers such as christianbook.com, barnesandnoble.com, and amazon.com




Disclaimer: Woman of Courage was provided for review by the author's publicist in exchange for a fair review. Compensation was not offered, and the opinions expressed in the review are those of the reviewer.




RSS
Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map





Content copyright © 2018 by Lyn Sedmina. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Lyn Sedmina. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Lyn Sedmina for details.