logo
g Text Version
Beauty & Self
Books & Music
Career
Computers
Education
Family
Food & Wine
Health & Fitness
Hobbies & Crafts
Home & Garden
Money
News & Politics
Relationships
Religion & Spirituality
Sports
Travel & Culture
TV & Movies

dailyclick
Bored? Games!
Nutrition
Postcards
Take a Quiz
Rate My Photo

new
European Travel
Action Movies
Bible Basics
Houseplants
Romance Movies
Creativity
Family Travel


dailyclick
All times in EST

Full Schedule
g
g Christian Literature Site

BellaOnline's Christian Literature Editor

g

Woman of Courage


I am not a ig fan of Amish fiction, so--while they are well-written--I have never really enjoyed Wanda Brunstetter's books. I review them and normally turn to a second party who truly enjoys Amish fiction for an opinion prior to writing the review. Brunstetter's foray into what everyone is deeming, "Quaker Fiction" was more appealing. In her departure from Amish fiction--what she is renowned for--Brunstetter writes about the Quakers. Is this to be a new series?

Jilted at the alter, young Amanda Pearce decides she can no longer remain in New York and sets out for Oregon. Her new goal in life is to become a missionary to the Nez Perce Indians. Following the typical traditional pattern that most romance books follow, Amanda has trials and tribulations, meets a man new who is at first adversarial, overcomes the difficulties in her life with the help of new friends and faces life head on.

Alternating between well developed characters (some, but not all) versus plot left some parts of the story flat. Fans of Wanda Brunstetter, Amish Fiction, historical fiction, and christian historical romance will enjoy Woman of Courage. For fans of contemporary fiction, I doubt this book will hold wide appeal.

Woman of Courage is available from online retailers such as christianbook.com, barnesandnoble.com, and amazon.com




Disclaimer: Woman of Courage was provided for review by the author's publicist in exchange for a fair review. Compensation was not offered, and the opinions expressed in the review are those of the reviewer.
Add Woman+of+Courage to Twitter Add Woman+of+Courage to Facebook Add Woman+of+Courage to MySpace Add Woman+of+Courage to Del.icio.us Digg Woman+of+Courage Add Woman+of+Courage to Yahoo My Web Add Woman+of+Courage to Google Bookmarks Add Woman+of+Courage to Stumbleupon Add Woman+of+Courage to Reddit




RSS | Related Articles | Editor's Picks Articles | Top Ten Articles | Previous Features | Site Map


For FREE email updates, subscribe to the Christian Literature Newsletter


Past Issues


print
Printer Friendly
bookmark
Bookmark
tell friend
Tell a Friend
forum
Forum
email
Email Editor


Content copyright © 2014 by Lyn Sedmina. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Lyn Sedmina. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Lyn Sedmina for details.

g


g features
How to Pick Up A Stripper

Heaven Is For Real

Away From

Archives | Site Map

forum
Forum
email
Contact

Past Issues
memberscenter


vote
Poetry
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Less than Monthly



BellaOnline on Facebook
g


| About BellaOnline | Privacy Policy | Advertising | Become an Editor |
Website copyright © 2014 Minerva WebWorks LLC. All rights reserved.


BellaOnline Editor