g Text Version
Beauty & Self
Books & Music
Food & Wine
Health & Fitness
Hobbies & Crafts
Home & Garden
News & Politics
Religion & Spirituality
Travel & Culture
TV & Movies

Bored? Games!
Take a Quiz
Rate My Photo

Natural Living
Folklore and Mythology
Distance Learning

All times in EST

Full Schedule
g Anime Site

BellaOnline's Anime Editor


Dragon Ball Z Seasons One Through Five

Guest Author - Lesley Aeschliman

This is a listing of the episodes for the first five seasons of the Dragon Ball Z anime series. The listing is using the English episode titles.

Saiyan Saga
1. The New Threat
2. Reunions
3. Unlikely Alliance
4. Piccolo's Plan
5. Gohan's Rage
6. No Time Like the Present
7. Day 1
8. Gohan Goes Bananas!
9. The Strangest Robot
10. A New Friend
11. Terror on Arlia
12. Global Training
13. Goz and Mez
14. Princess Snake
15. Dueling Piccolos
16. Plight of the Children
17. Pendulum Room Peril
18. The End of Snake Way
19. Defying Gravity
20. Goku's Ancestors
21. Counting Down
22. The Darkest Day
23. Saibamen Attack!
24. The Power of Nappa
25. Sacrifice
26. Nappa's Rampage
27. Nimbus Speed
28. Goku's Arrival
29. Lesson Number One
30. Goku vs. Vegeta
31. Saiyan Sized Secret
32. Spirit Bomb Away!
33. Hero in the Shadows
34. Krillin's Offensive
35. Mercy
36. Picking Up the Pieces
37. Plans for Departure
38. Nursing Wounds
39. Friends or Foes?

Namek and Captain Ginyu Sagas
40. Held Captive
41. Look Out Below
42. The Search Continues
43. A Friendly Surprise
44. Brood of Evil
45. Frieza Strikes!
46. Defying Orders
47. Namek's Defense
48. The Hunted
49. The Prince Fights Back
50. Unexpected Problem
51. Vegeta Has a Ball
52. The Past and Future
53. Zarbon's Surprise
54. Guru's Gift
55. Piccolo vs. Everyone
56. Zarbon's Mission
57. Gohan, the Hunted
58. Unknown Enemies
59. Destination: Guru
60. Bulma's Big Day
61. Hidden Power
62. New Ally, New Problem
63. Guldo's Mind Binds
64. Recoome Unleashed
65. Let the Battle Begin
66. Goku's New Power
67. A Legend Revealed
68. Ginyu Assault
69. Incredible Force
70. Frieza Approaches
71. Goku is Ginyu and Ginyu is Goku
72. Calling the Eternal Dragon
73. Gohan, Defeat Your Dad!!
74. Captain Ginyu... The Frog

Frieza Saga
75. Password is Porunga
76. Piccolo's Return
77. The Fusion
78. Fighting Power: One Million??
79. Gohan Attacks
80. Piccolo the Super-Namek
81. Deja vu
82. Frieza's Second Transformation
83. Another Transformation?
84. Dende's Demise
85. The Renewed Goku
86. The End of Vegeta
87. The Ultimate Battle
88. Clash of the Super Powers
89. Frieza's Boast
90. Bold and Fearless
91. Embodiment of Fire
92. Trump Card
93. Keep the Chance Alive!!
94. Power of the Spirit
95. Transformed at Last
96. Explosion of Anger
97. Namekís Destruction
98. A Final Attack
99. Approaching Destruction
100. Gohan Returns
101. The Last Wish
102. Duel on a Vanishing Planet
103. Pathos of Frieza
104. Frieza Defeated!!
105. Mighty Blast of Rage
106. Namek's Explosion... Gokuís End?
107. Goku's Alive!

Garlic Jr, Trunks and Android Sagas
108. The Heavens Tremble
109. Black Fog of Terror
110. Battle on Kami's Lookout
111. Fight with Piccolo
112. Call for Restoration
113. Suicidal Course
114. Extreme Measures
115. The World Awakens
116. Brief Chance for Victory
117. Krillin's Proposal
118. Frieza's Counterattack
119. The Mysterious Youth
120. Another Super Saiyan?
121. Welcome Back Goku
122. Mystery Revealed
123. Goku's Special Technique
124. Z Warriors Prepare
125. Goku's Ordeal
126. The Androids Appear
127. A Handy Trick
128. Double Trouble for Goku
129. Upgrade to Super Saiyan
130. The Secret of Dr. Gero
131. More Androids?!
132. Follow Dr. Gero
133. Nightmare Comes True
134. Goku's Assassin
135. Deadly Beauty
136. No Match for the Androids
137. Last Ditch Effort
138. Closing In
139. Unwelcome Discovery

Imperfect Cell and Perfect Cell Saga
140. Seized with Fear
141. The Reunion
142. Borrowed Powers
143. His Name is Cell
144. Piccolo's Folly
145. Laboratory Basement
146. Our Hero Awakes
147. Time Chamber
148. The Monster is Coming
149. He's Here
150. Up to Piccolo
151. Silent Warrior
152. Say Goodbye, 17
153. Sacrifice
154. Saiyans Emerge
155. Super Vegeta
156. Bow to the Prince
157. Hour of Temptation
158. Krillin's Decision
159. The Last Defense
160. Cell is Complete
161. Vegeta Must Pay
162. Trunks Ascends
163. Saving Throw
164. Ghosts from Tomorrow
165. The Cell Games
This site needs an editor - click to learn more!

Add Dragon+Ball+Z+Seasons+One+Through+Five to Twitter Add Dragon+Ball+Z+Seasons+One+Through+Five to Facebook Add Dragon+Ball+Z+Seasons+One+Through+Five to MySpace Add Dragon+Ball+Z+Seasons+One+Through+Five to Del.icio.us Digg Dragon+Ball+Z+Seasons+One+Through+Five Add Dragon+Ball+Z+Seasons+One+Through+Five to Yahoo My Web Add Dragon+Ball+Z+Seasons+One+Through+Five to Google Bookmarks Add Dragon+Ball+Z+Seasons+One+Through+Five to Stumbleupon Add Dragon+Ball+Z+Seasons+One+Through+Five to Reddit

Dragon Ball Z
Dragon Ball Z Season One Box Set
Dragon Ball Anime vs. Live-Action
Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

For FREE email updates, subscribe to the Anime Newsletter

Past Issues

Printer Friendly
tell friend
Tell a Friend
Email Editor

Content copyright © 2015 by Lesley Aeschliman. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Lesley Aeschliman. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact BellaOnline Administration for details.


g features
The Wallflower Episode Two Recap

Subscribe To The Anime Newsletter

The Wallflower Episode One Recap

Archives | Site Map


Past Issues

Less than Monthly

BellaOnline on Facebook

| About BellaOnline | Privacy Policy | Advertising | Become an Editor |
Website copyright © 2016 Minerva WebWorks LLC. All rights reserved.

BellaOnline Editor