Naruto Uncut Box Set 8

Naruto Uncut Box Set 8
Naruto Uncut Box Set 8 is a three DVD disc set that contains episodes 93 through 106 of Naruto. The first disc contains four episodes, the second disc contains five episodes, and the third disc contains five episodes and the special features. The focus of this box set is Tsunade assuming the position of the Fifth Hokage and the Land of Tea race.

On the first two discs of the set, you can choose to watch all the episodes, choose which episode you want to start with, and you can set your language and subtitle options. Audio is available in both Japanese and English, and you can choose whether to have the subtitles on or off. The menu on the third disc contains all of these options, but the menu on this disc also adds a selection to view the extras included with the box set.

The first extra is labeled as "Production Art." This consists of 10 pages, which are model sketches of some of the Naruto characters. There is a sneak preview of Naruto Uncut Box Set 9, which runs for roughly four minutes. Next is "From Sketch to Screen," which contains eight pages of storyboards from episode 93; for each storyboard, you can choose to see the clip that the storyboard is for. You can also see the English credits in the "Extras" menu.

A link in the extras menu labeled as "Trailers" takes you to a set of trailers. There are promos for the Naruto Ninja Destiny and Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution video games. The promo for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution is the same tutorial with poorly mastered audio that appeared on Naruto Uncut Box Set 7. There are also trailers for Bleach, Buso Renkin, Death Note, and The Prince of Tennis.

Next in the extras menu is a selection labeled as "Manga." This link takes you to advertisements for Shonen Jump magazine, the Naruto manga, and two pages featuring other Shonen Jump manga titles.

Even though I expect the lack of special features on these sets, it's still a little disappointing that Viz Media didn't go to more effort to try to have a better variety of special features on the box sets. However, if you're a Naruto fan that wants to collect all of the episodes on DVD, then Naruto Uncut Box Set 8 would be a good addition to your DVD library.

In order to write this review, I checked out a copy of this DVD box set through the King County Library System.

Disc 1
Disc 2
Disc 3
Breakdown! The Deal Is Off!
Attack! Fury of the Rasengan!
The Fifth Hokage! A Life on the Line!
Deadlock! Sannin Showdown!

Kidnapped! Naruto's Hot Spring Adventure!
Tsunade's Warning: Ninja No More!
The Will of Fire Still Burns!
Sensei and Student: The Bond of the Shinobi
Gotta See! Gotta Know! Kakashi-Sensei's True Face!

Mission: Help an Old Friend in the Land of Tea
The Race Is on! Trouble on the High Seas!
Run Idate Run! Nagi Island Awaits!
A Fierce Battle of Rolling Thunder!
The Last Leg: A Final Act of Desperation

Bonus Features

This site needs an editor - click to learn more!

You Should Also Read:
Naruto Uncut Box Set 6
Naruto Uncut Box Set 7

Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2021 by Lesley Aeschliman. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Lesley Aeschliman. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact BellaOnline Administration for details.