Indian Food
Ayurveda is the ancient Indian philosophy that promotes total balance & harmony between an individualĀ“s mind, body & spirit. It is a super healthy way of life that many Indians practice even today!

Introduction to Ayurveda star
This ancient Indian philosophy is still very much in practice today! Following the basic principals of Ayurveda will guide you on a wonderful personal journey towards better overall health and well being (physical, emotional and spiritual).

The 3 Doshas and 5 Essential Elements star
Keeping your life energies (or Doshas) and Essential Elements in perfect balance and harmony allows for a healthy and happy life. The doshas are vata, pitta & kapha while the essential elements are air, earth, fire, space & water.

The Six Essential Tastes star
The 6 Essential Tastes of the Ayurvedic diet and a delicious recipe for Fennel Tea. The essential tastes are sweet, sour, salty, pungent, bitter & astringent. Satisfying all 6 of these tastes in your daily meals will lead to overall good well being.

Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2018 by . All rights reserved.
This content was written by . If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Sadhana Ginde for details.