LPGA final event The Lexus Cup

LPGA final event The Lexus Cup
This Lexus Cup should be an interesting event as it is captained by Annika Sorenstam and Grace Parks. The Lexus Cup will be held in Sinapore it is headed by Grace Parks for the Asian team and Annika with the International team. They each can pick two players as their Captains choice and when these two Captains were announced back in October they were not sure who they would pick as there were many good players to choose.

Each team will consist of 12 players and each team will have four players from the ADT Money List and four players from the Asian and International events from the Rolex Women’s golf rankings. There can also be two sponsor’s exceptions as Toyota Asian Distributors are the sponsor.

The prize money is $960,000 with $50,000 going to each member of the winning team with $30,000 going to the other team. The type of play will be a foursome Best Ball on the first day. Second day is a fourball matches and the last day single matches with points awarded for each match event.

The International team won last year 16-8 and Annika remembers the special bond and team spirit that her team had during some intense competition. She is sure the Asian team will be a stronger team this year as there are many great Asian players. Grace remembers the true meaning of sportsmanship between both teams. She expects her team to be confident and be ready to compete and represent Asia in significant style.

The Lexus Cup to be held this hear from December 15 to 17 at Singapore at the Tanah Merah Country Club Garden Course that is a par 72 with 6,620 yards. Check with your local Television stations for viewing this great event. It will be a good show with this type of event as it can get very intense. The following are the team members ready to tee it up and go for a winning season.

Team International
Annika Sorenstam (captain) Sweden
Paula Creamer United States
Julieta Granada Paraguay
Natalie Gulbis United States
Brittany Lincicome United States
Sherri Steinhauer United States
Stacy Prammanasudh United States
Angela Stanford United States
Nikki Campbell Australia
Morgan Pressel United States
Laura Davies England
Carin Koch Sweden

Team Asia
Grace Park (captain) South Korea
Se Ri Pak South Korea
Hee-Won Han South Korea
Seon Hwa Lee South Korea
Jee Young Lee South Korea
Meena Lee South Korea
Shi Hyun Ahn South Korea
Joo Mi Kim South Korea
Jennifer Rosales Philippines
Sakura Yokomine Japan
Young Kim South Korea
Candie Kung Taiwan

You Should Also Read:

Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2022 by Letta Meinen. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Letta Meinen. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Sandy Eggers for details.