Naruto Uncut Box Set 10

Naruto Uncut Box Set 10
Naruto Uncut Box Set 10 is a three DVD disc set that contains episodes 121 through 135 of Naruto. The first disc contains five episodes, the second disc contains five episodes, and the third disc contains five episodes and the special features. The focus of this box set is the continuation of the Sasuke Retrieval Arc.

On the first two discs, you can choose to watch all the episodes, choose which episode you want to start with, and you can set your language and subtitle options. Audio is available in both Japanese and English, and you can choose whether to have the subtitles on or off. The menu on the third disc contains all of these options, but the menu on the disc also adds a selection to view the extras included with the box set.

The first extra is labeled as "Production Art." This consists of 15 pages, which are model sketches of some of the Naruto characters. There is a sneak preview for Naruto Uncut Box Set 11, which runs for roughly three and a half minutes. Next is "From Sketch to Screen," which contains eight pages of storyboards from episode 128; for each storyboard, you can choose to see the clip that the storyboard is for. You can also see the English credits in the "Extras" menu.

Next in the extras menu is a selection labeled "New From Viz Media." This link takes you to advertisements for Shonen Jump magazine, the Naruto manga, and two pages featuring other Shonen Jump manga titles. A link in the extras menu labeled as "Trailers" takes you to a set of trailers. There are trailers for Bleach the Movie: Memories of Nobody, Death Note, Hunter x Hunter, Buso Renkin, the Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2 video game, the Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Storm video game, the Naruto: Path of the Ninja 2 video game, and the Bleach: Shattered Blade video game.

Once again, these special features are what I've come to expect from the Naruto Uncut box sets; however, I still find myself wishing that Viz Media would have tried to go to a little more effort to provide a little more variety to the special features. However, if you're a Naruto fan that wants to collect all of the episodes on DVD, then Naruto Uncut Box Set 10 would be a good addition to your DVD library.

In order to write this review, I checked out a copy of this DVD box set through the King County Library System.

Disc 1
Disc 2
Disc 3
To Each His Own Battle
Fakeout: Shikamaru's Comeback!
The Leaf's Handsome Devil!
The Beast Within
The Sand Shinobi: Allies of the Leaf

Showdown: Gaara vs. Kimimaro
Vengeful Strike! The Bracken Dance!
A Cry on Deaf Ears
Brothers: Distance Among the Uchiha
Father and Son, the Broken Crest

The Secrets of the Mangekyo Sharingan
For A Friend
A Plea From a Friend
The End of Tears
The Promise That Could Not be Kept

Bonus Features

This site needs an editor - click to learn more!

You Should Also Read:
Naruto Uncut Box Set 8
Naruto Uncut Box Set 9

Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2021 by Lesley Aeschliman. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Lesley Aeschliman. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact BellaOnline Administration for details.