Naruto Uncut Box Set 16

Naruto Uncut Box Set 16
Naruto Uncut Box Set 16 is a three DVD disc set that contains episodes 206 through 220 of Naruto. The first two discs contain five episodes, while the third disc contains five episodes and the special features. The set includes the conclusion of the Kurenai and Yakumo arc, the story about the Beauty of Nature, the Ninja Dropouts arc, the story about Menma, and members of the Artisan village trying to capture Gaara.

On the first two discs, you can choose to watch all the episodes, choose which episode you want to start with, and you can set your language and subtitle options. Audio is available in both Japanese and English, and you can choose whether to have the subtitles on or off. The menu on the third disc contains all of these options, but the menu on this disc also adds a selection to view the extras included with the box set.

The first extra is labeled as "Production Art." This consists of 20 pages, which are model sketches of some of the Naruto characters. There is a sneak preview for Naruto Shippuden, which runs for about two and a half minutes; however, the audio is mastered a little on the soft side. You can also see the English credits in the "Extras" menu.

Next in the extras menu is a selection labeled "New From Viz Media." This link takes you to four pages of advertisements for Shonen Jump titles. A link in the extras menu labeled as "DVD Trailers" takes you to a trailer for Naurto the Movie: Guardians of the Crescent Moon Kingdom. The final link in the extras menu is labeled as "Game Trailers," and it has trailers for: Naruto Shippuden: Ninja Council 4, Naruto: Ultimate Ninja 3, Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Storm, Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2, Naruto: Path of the Ninja 2, and Naruto: The Broken Bond.

While there were some good episodes on this set, Viz Media skimped more on the special features than on the other sets. One of the most notable differences is the fact that this set does not include a "From Sketch to Screen" feature, which had been included on the 15 previous sets.

The lack of features on this set is rather disappointing, since this is the last box set for the first Naruto anime series. I was expecting Viz Media to try to go to a little more effort to wrap up this series before moving on to Naruto Shippuden. However, if you're a Naruto fan that wants to collect all of the episodes on DVD, then Naruto Uncut Box Set 16 should be added to your collection.

In order to write this review, I checked out a copy of this DVD box set through the King County Library System.

Disc 1
Disc 2
Disc 3
Genjutsu Or Reality?
The Supposed Sealed Ability
The Weight of the Prized Artifact
The Enemy: Ninja Dropouts
The Bewildering Forest

Memory Of Flames
To Each His Own Path
Vanished Memories
Bringing Back Reality
A Past to be Erased

The Targeted Shukaku
Sand Alliance With the Leaf Shinobi
Sealed Sand: The Counterattack!
The Ultimate Weapon Reborn

Bonus Features

This site needs an editor - click to learn more!

You Should Also Read:
Naruto Uncut Box Set 14
Naruto Uncut Box Set 15

Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2021 by Lesley Aeschliman. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Lesley Aeschliman. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact BellaOnline Administration for details.