Dr Seuss Book of Bedtime Stories

Dr Seuss Book of Bedtime Stories
Dr Seuss Book of Bedtime Stories contains The Sleep Book(1962), Thidwick, the Big-Hearted Moose(1948) and Horton Hears a Who!(1954). The story book collection is not published in the USA. The hardcover book is for juvenile/kids between four and eight-years-old. A hundred and seventy-two pages are in the book.

The Sleep Book plot/summary: Yawns draw more yawns, this is the thought in Dr. Seuss’s bedtime story book. His zany rhymes and characters invite kids to fall asleep with a smile. Different characters fall to sleep in different ways.

Thidwick, the Big-Hearted Moose plot/summary: Thidwick is a moose with a large rack of antlers. He invites a variety of forest creatures to stay in them. Unfortunately, the ungrateful guests take advantage of their host. Will the guests cause Thidwick’s doom in the Dr. Seuss fable?

Horton Hears a Who! plot/summary One fine day, Horton strolls through the forest(jungle) and finds a village of Whos on a speck of dust. After conversing with the mayor, he agrees to protect the tiny creatures. Horton places them on a clover head. The craziness begins when the other animals cannot see and hear the people of Who-Ville. They want to destroy the clover. An eagle takes the clover and drops it in a large field of clover. The chase begins. Will Horton find and save the Whos? The fable’s ending is quite thought provoking.

Note: Dr. Seuss Book of Bedtime Stories is from a friend's private library. BellaOnline Children Book Reviews proudly presents the review.

You Should Also Read:
Children Bedtime Books - Juvenile/Kids Fiction
Children Books Ages 4-8 - Juvenile/Kids Fiction
Maisy Bedtime Juvenile/Kids Fiction

Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2019 by Taisha Turner. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Taisha Turner. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Launa Stout for details.