Naruto Uncut Box Set 12

Naruto Uncut Box Set 12
Naruto Uncut Box Set 12 is a three DVD disc set that contains episodes 150 through 163 of Naruto. The first disc contains four episodes, the second disc contains five episodes, and the third disc contains five episodes and the special features. This set concludes the Bikochu bug arc, has the entire Raiga arc, the Great Survival Challenge, an arc about a bounty hunter, a story about imposters coming to the Leaf Village, and a search for "The Cursed Warrior."

On the first two discs, you can choose to watch all the episodes, choose which episode you want to start with, and you can set your language and subtitle options. Audio is available in both Japanese and English, and you can choose whether to have the subtitles on or off. The menu on the third disc contains all of these options, but the menu on this disc also adds a selection to view the extras included with the box set.

The first extra is labeled as "Production Art." This consists of 15 pages, which are model sketches of some of the Naruto characters. There is a sneak preview of Naruto Uncut Box Set 13, which runs for roughly three and a half minutes. Next is "From Sketch to Screen," which contains eight pages of storyboards from episode 150; for each storyboard, you can choose to see the clip that the storyboard is for. You can also see the English credits in the "Extras" menu.

Next in the extras menu is a selection labeled "New From Viz Media." This link takes you to advertisements for Shonen Jump magazine, two Naruto pages, and two pages featuring other Shonen Jump manga titles. A link in the extras menu labeled as "DVD Trailers" takes you to a set of trailers. There are trailers for: Bleach the Movie: Memories of Nobody, Death Note, Hunter x Hunter, and Buso Renkin. The final link in the extras menu is labeled as "Game Trailers" and it has trailers for: Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2, Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Storm, Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2 Revolution, Naruto: Path of the Ninja 2, and Bleach: Shattered Blade.

These extras are what I've come to expect from these Naruto Uncut box sets, but I still feel a little disappointed when I see that no further effort has been put toward the special features on these sets. However, if you're a Naruto fan that wants to collect all of the episodes on DVD, then Naruto Uncut Box Set 12 would be a good addition to your DVD library.

In order to write this review, I checked out a copy of this DVD box set through the King County Library System.

Disc 1
Disc 2
Disc 3
A Battle of Bugs! The Deceivers and the Deceived!
Blaze Away, Byakugan! This Is My Ninja Way!
Funeral March for the Living
A Lesson Learned: The Iron Fist of Love!

The Enemy of the Byakugan
The Dark Creeping Clouds
Raiga's Counterattack
Run! The Curry of Life!
Follow My Lead! The Great Survival Challenge

The Bounty Hunter From the Wilderness
Hunt or be Hunted?! Showdown at the O.K. Temple!
The Appearance of Strange Visitors
The Cursed Warrior
The Tactician's Intent

Bonus Features

This site needs an editor - click to learn more!

You Should Also Read:
Naruto Uncut Box Set 10
Naruto Uncut Box Set 11

Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2021 by Lesley Aeschliman. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Lesley Aeschliman. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact BellaOnline Administration for details.