g Text Version
Beauty & Self
Books & Music
Food & Wine
Health & Fitness
Hobbies & Crafts
Home & Garden
News & Politics
Religion & Spirituality
Travel & Culture
TV & Movies

Bored? Games!
Take a Quiz
Rate My Photo

Natural Living
Folklore and Mythology
Distance Learning

All times in EST

Full Schedule
g Children's Books Site

BellaOnline's Children's Books Editor


Magic Tree House Books Boxed Set, 1-4

Guest Author - Taisha Turner

The Magic Tree House Boxed Set, Books 1-4 consists of the first four books in the Magic Treehouse Books Collection. Mary Pope Osborne writes the series. Sal Murdocca is the illustrator. His pen and ink pictures match the reader's new vocabulary words in Jack and Annie’s adventures.

We meet eight-year-old Jack and seven-year-old Annie in Dinosaurs before Dark, Magic Tree House Book #1. The theme of the four books revolves around Jack and Annie finding clues to discover the magic tree house owner’s identity. In each book, the siblings find an object with the letter M. This M person is the owner of the books in the magic treehouse.

Dinosaurs before Dark, Magic Tree House Book #1 Jack and his younger sister find a tree house. They discover it is magic and will transport them to places. The young pair travels back in time. A time when dinosaurs and thick vegetation cover the Earth.

The Knight at Dawn, Magic Tree House Book #2 Jack and Annie return to the magic tree house for a new adventure. A book on the Middle Ages captures their attention. The tree house whisks the pair to a castle with secret passages.

Mummies in the Morning, Magic Tree House Book #3 Brother and sister travel to Ancient Egypt. Jack and Annie help a ghost queen to find the Book of the Dead. A mysterious black cat helps Jack and Annie.

Pirates Past Noon, Magic Tree House Book #4 The Frog Creek kids travel and meet pirates. Their pirate book helps them on this ship of adventure. Jack and Annie meet the mysterious M person.

The Magic Tree House Books are for children making the transition from picture books to chapter books. They are read aloud books for children between five and eight-years-old. Children love the Jack and Annie characters. Kids enjoy their adventures. Their enjoyment causes children to want to read all the books in the Magic Treehouse books series. Parents love the fact their children are reading and learning about the world.

Magic Tree House Quiz
Test your knowledge of Jack and Annie adventures in the Magic Treehouse Series books.
Click for Quiz

Picture Books for Children
Magic Tree House Research Guides

Drop in the forum. Share your favorite Magic Tree House book. Sign up to receive the Children's Books Review newsletter. Do not miss any future articles.

Classic Children's Books

List of Dr. Seuss Books
Don Freeman's Books
Stan Berenstain's Books
List of Magic Tree House Books Series, Thanksgiving on Thursday
Chronicles of Narnia Books
A Series of Unfortunate Events Books
Note: Random House and Scholastic Books publishes Magic Tree House Box Set, Books 1-4 by Mary Pope Osborne.
Add Magic+Tree+House+Books+Boxed+Set%2C++1%2D4 to Twitter Add Magic+Tree+House+Books+Boxed+Set%2C++1%2D4 to Facebook Add Magic+Tree+House+Books+Boxed+Set%2C++1%2D4 to MySpace Add Magic+Tree+House+Books+Boxed+Set%2C++1%2D4 to Digg Magic+Tree+House+Books+Boxed+Set%2C++1%2D4 Add Magic+Tree+House+Books+Boxed+Set%2C++1%2D4 to Yahoo My Web Add Magic+Tree+House+Books+Boxed+Set%2C++1%2D4 to Google Bookmarks Add Magic+Tree+House+Books+Boxed+Set%2C++1%2D4 to Stumbleupon Add Magic+Tree+House+Books+Boxed+Set%2C++1%2D4 to Reddit

Judy Moody Around the World in 81/2 Days
Betsy Ross's Star
Andy Shane and the Queen of Egypt
Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

For FREE email updates, subscribe to the Children's Books Newsletter

Past Issues

Printer Friendly
tell friend
Tell a Friend
Email Editor

Content copyright © 2018 by Taisha Turner. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Taisha Turner. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Launa Stout for details.


g features
The Candy Shop Wars – Book Review

Nancy Drew - Mystery Books 1-27

Danny and the Dinosaur – Book Review

Archives | Site Map


Past Issues

Note: BellaOnline uses cookies to help provide a consistent user experience. Our advertisers may use cookies to help customize ads. Please contact us with any question about our cookie use.

Summertime Foods
Corn on the Cob
Burgers on the Grill
Apple Pie


| About BellaOnline | Privacy Policy | Advertising | Become an Editor |
Website copyright © 2018 Minerva WebWorks LLC. All rights reserved.

BellaOnline Editor