A Series of Unfortunate Events Books

A Series of Unfortunate Events Books
With a title such as this it’s a wonder how this series could possibly make the New York Times Best-Selling List. Many have wondered “What was she thinking?” when she wrote the series. Such an imagination!!!

Even though Lemony Snickets' A Series of Unfortunate Events sounds like a bleak series of children books I picked up a copy and settled down with my nine-year-old granddaughter to see if she was interested. She was quickly engaged…

Who can survive the dire conditions in the Baudelaire chronicles? The Baudelaire orphans are survivors of personal & familial catastrophes!

These survivors are the three Baudelaire orphans : Violet, Klaus and Sunny. we become personally involved and invested in their outcome as we cheer them on while overcoming the obstacles. We laugh at the orphans' guardians even while they make us cringe. It’s hard to imagine such conditions. The terrible guardians will determine the fate of the orphans – or will they?

Here is a list of all the Lemony Snicket's books. Start with The Bad Beginning, the first in the kids series. Meet greedy Count Olaf and obtuse Mr. Poe in the book. Read the other early chapter books and follow the Baudelaire children's adventures straight to The End.

Read the complete list of books in A Series of Unfortunate Events series. Lemony Snickets, the author, has thirteen books from The Bad Beginning to The End.
A Complete list of Lemony Snicket's Books

1. The Bad Beginning: Or, Orphans! (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 1) #1

2. The Reptile Room #2

3. The Wide Window #3

4. The Miserable Mill #4

5. The Austere Academy (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 5) #5

6. The Ersatz Elevator #6

7. The Vile Village #7

8. The Hostile Hospital #8

9. The Carnivorous Carnival #9

10. The Slippery Slope (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 10) #10

11. The Grim Grotto #11

12. The Penultimate Peril #12

13. The End #13

Or check out the movie-
Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events

Sign up to receive the Children's Books Review newsletter. Do not miss any future articles.

Children's Books

Dr. Seuss Books
Magic Tree House Books
Chronicles of Narnia Books
A Series of Unfortunate Events Books

Note: We ended up getting the entire series for my granddaughter!

You Should Also Read:
The Complete Wreck
Pirate Story Books
Escape from Treasure Island

Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2023 by Launa Stout. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Launa Stout. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Launa Stout for details.