List of Magic Tree House Books

List of Magic Tree House Books
You can time travel with Jack and Annie in the Magic Tree House series. This brother-sister duo live in Frog Creek, Pennsylvania. Not far from their house is the Frog Creek Woods. Completely by accident they discover a magic tree house in the very top of the tallest tree.

Annie is the more curious and adventurous and she climbs the very long rope ladder up to the tree house. Jack is not planning to follow her up until she tells him that there are many books. He loves to read and so feels he must climb the rope ladder to check out the books. He always takes a backpack and a pencil and notebook to write things down.

Jack and Annie open a book, point to a picture and say “take us there.” The magic tree house begins to spin. It stops at the requested destination. They have to be sure to also take the book with the picture of Frog Creek, Pennsylvania so they can return home.

Here is the list of all of Magic Tree House books. These early chapter books help develop their love of reading which naturally mingles with the curiosity of children. If you have never read a Magic Tree House book now is the time to try one. Grab a chair and start reading - follow Jack and Annie on their time traveling adventures.

Don't let your kids or grand-kids miss out on the action and adventure time traveling in the Magic Tree House.

List of Magic Tree House Books

Dinosaurs Before Dark, Book 1Dinosaurs Before Dark
The Knight at Dawn, Book 2The Knight at Dawn
Mummies in the Morning, Book 3Mummies in the Morning
Pirates Past Noon, Book 4
Night of the Ninjas, Book 5
Afternoon on the Amazon, Book 6Afternoon on the Amazon
Sunset of the Sabertooth, Book 7
Midnight on the Moon, Book 8Midnight on the Moon
Dolphins at Daybreak, Book 9
Ghost Town at Sundown, Book 10Ghost Town at Sundown
Lions at Lunchtime, Book 11Lions at Lunchtime
Polar Bears Past Bedtime, Book 12
Vacation Under The Volcano, Book 13
Day of the Dragon King, Book 14
Viking Ships at Sunrise, Book 15
Hour of the Olympics, Book 16
Tonight on the Titanic, Book 17
Buffalo Before Breakfast, Book 18Buffalo Before Breakfast
Tigers at Twilight, Book 19
Dingoes at Dinnertime, Book 20
Civil War on Sunday, Book 21
Revolutionary War on Wednesday, Book 22
Twister on Tuesday, Book 23
Earthquake in the Early Morning, Book 24
Stage Fright on a Summer Night, Book 25
Good Morning, Gorillas, Book 26
Thanksgiving on Thursday, Book 27Thanksgiving on Thursday
High Tide in Hawaii, Book 28High Tide in Hawaii

Now is the perfect time to introduce children to the adventures of Jack and Annie. By reading these books they will learn about events in the past and the future.

These are early chapter books for 2nd to 4th grade depending on their reading level. Their reading skills will be strengthened while they learn.

I know they will enjoy the Magic Tree House series!

Related Articles
Editor's Picks Articles
Top Ten Articles
Previous Features
Site Map

Content copyright © 2023 by Launa Stout. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Launa Stout. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission. Contact Launa Stout for details.