Beauty & Self
Books & Music
Food & Wine
Health & Fitness
Hobbies & Crafts
Home & Garden
News & Politics
Religion & Spirituality
Travel & Culture
TV & Movies

Bored? Games!
Take a Quiz
Rate My Photo

Heart Disease
Horror Literature
Hiking & Backpacking
SF/Fantasy Books
Healthy Foods

All times in EST

Clairvoyance: 08:00 PM

Full Schedule
g Yoga Site

BellaOnline's Yoga Editor

Yoga Concepts

Yoga is a complete system designed to unite mind, body, and spirit. Exercise is only one aspect of the Yoga system. This category introduces you to aspects of Yoga beyond just the poses.

8 Guidelines to Developing Intuition star
If you have practiced yoga and are ready to deepen your practice, you may want to consider Patanjali�s eight limbs of yoga to develop your intuition.

Ahimsa-Consideration For All Living Things star
The first limb of yoga - Ahimsa - explained in simple terms to feed your spirit.

Aligning Your Puropse Through Yoga star
Life can seem to take us over and it is not uncommon to feel that we have no control over it. When we stop and consciously become aware of our thoughts through yoga practices, it is possible to align ourselves with the universe and law of attraction.

Deepening Your Yoga Practice star
Ever felt like your practice has reached a plateau? Or felt ready to give it all up? Perhaps there are a few simple things that need adjusted, and when fixed will take your practice to a deeper level.

How To Engage Your Bandhas star
In Yoga there are what is called the bandhas, or “energy locks”. Find out how what these locks are and how to engage them to clear your mind and fuel your body, whether you’re on the mat or in a meeting!

Patanjali 8 Limb Path star[offsite link]
Want some deeper insight to yoga history? Learn about Patanjali´s eight limb path. It´s a way of life!

The Path of Yoga star
Yoga is a whole and complete practice which can lead you towards Self realization. By following Patanjali's Sutras and persistent practice, liberation may be achieved.

Yoga And The Chakras star
The chakras are invisible energy centers located down the middle of the torso. They all vibrate to different colors and are closely connected to our emotions. In this article I offer some asana to keep the chakra system in balance.

Yoga Chanting star
Chanting mantra's is a great way to clear your energy field, and bring peace to the mind. Using a mantra before your yoga practice can greatly enhance the benefits received. Here I introduce chanting Om, and The Gayatri Mantra.

Yoga For Self Mastery star
Yoga serves many purposes. It can assist with developing a calm mind, and bringing peace into your life. Here are some suggestions to help you to be in the present moment, and let go of patterns that keep you in your head.

Yoga For Self-Realization star
Yoga has been practiced for centuries as a way of liberating the mind and to find our true nature. In this article I address the age old question of "who am I" and how Yoga can help us discover an answer.

Yoga Practice star
Yoga is traditionally a complete philosophy and way of life. Many people the world over enjoy the asana aspect of Yoga, however, Yoga practice is much deeper than that.

Yoga To Open The Sacral Chakra star
The Sacral Chakra is our center of sexuality and reproduction. Here I offer a couple of asana to promote balance and harmony in this chakra where love and creation are its essential components.

Yoga To Open The Third Eye star
The Third Eye is our center of intuition and psychic abilities. Going within is the best way to keep this chakra balanced. Here I offer some insights into postures that can assist with developing the third eye.

Links marked with the [offsite link] designation point to websites not associated with BellaOnline.com. BellaOnline.com is not responsible for the material found there.

Yoga Homepage | Editor's Picks Articles | Top Ten Articles | Yoga Site Map

Add Yoga+Concepts to Twitter Add Yoga+Concepts to Facebook Add Yoga+Concepts to MySpace Add Yoga+Concepts to Del.icio.us Digg Yoga+Concepts Add Yoga+Concepts to Yahoo My Web Add Yoga+Concepts to Google Bookmarks Add Yoga+Concepts to Stumbleupon Add Yoga+Concepts to Reddit


Want to Suggest a Link?
Think your link belongs here? Use the contact page to let this editor know.

For FREE email updates, subscribe to the Yoga Newsletter

Past Issues

g features
Yoga Relieves Back Pain

Warrior I Series

Yoga Helps Manage Arthritis

Archives | Site Map


Past Issues

Less than Monthly

BellaOnline on Facebook

| About BellaOnline | Privacy Policy | Advertising | Become an Editor |
Website copyright © 2013 Minerva WebWorks LLC. All rights reserved.

BellaOnline Editor